HAVE A SUMMER FLING! - Keep it hot: bring an Italian. Get our favorite tips and tricks!

Dinner and a Movie on Oculus Plaza

Dinner and a Movie on Oculus Plaza

Lights, camera, summer! June has finally arrived in New York City, bringing hot sunny days and warm balmy evenings.

Step up your summer plans with Tribeca Drive-In: Dinner and a Movie on Oculus Plaza! This new series of free movies is hosted by Westfield World Trade Center, home of Eataly NYC Downtown, on the first weekend of every month from June to October. Curated by the experts of Tribeca Film Festival, the 10 featured films include classics and fan favorites, all set in New York City.

Did this just make your summer? And it gets even better.

Pair your unique cinematic experience with film-friendly food from the Eataly NYC Downtown kiosk. Our chefs have curated their own menu of iconic snacks and dinner boxes filled with everything from housemade panini to Italian cookies to American popcorn.

In other words, this is an offer that you (and your friends/family/significant other) can't refuse. Check out the lineup:

Friday, June 2: Rent
Saturday, June 3: Annie
Friday, July 7: Serendipity
Saturday, July 8: Night at the Museum
Friday, August 4: West Side Story
Saturday, August 5: Ghostbusters
Friday, September 1: Breakfast at Tiffany’s
Saturday, September 2: Enchanted
Friday, October 6: Annie Hall
Saturday, October 7: Spider-Man

Find the Oculus Plaza at the corner of Church and Dey streets. Doors open at 5 p.m.; movies begin at dusk. No need to register for these free events: seating is first come, first served. Pro tip: get there early to stake out your spot, order your meal, and enjoy the sun setting from beneath the striking arches of the Oculus.

WTC_Hub_September_2016_vc

Sit back, relax, and enjoy the film! And after the movie ends, stop by for a nightcap at Eataly NYC Downtown.